

reia.com.au

WINNERS MEDIA RELEASE

For immediate release – 10 March 2023

REIA 2023 NAFE WINNERS ANNOUNCED

REIA National Awards for Excellence winners have been announced at the at the Crown Ballroom in Perth tonight, which was hosted by the Real Estate Institute of Western Australia.

REIA President, Mr Hayden Groves said the awards showcased the best of the best in an industry that has undergone incredible change and challenges in recent times.

The highly prestigious, President's Award was presented to Tasmanian local, Chris McGregor.

An agent at 4one4, Chris has more than three decades in the industry and has served on the Real Estate Institute of Tasmania (REIT) Boards since 1989 and was selected as State President from 1998 to 2000.

He has also served on the REIA Board from for several years and is a at present, National Australian Vice President for the International Real Estate Federation (FIABCI). His dedication to the real estate industry has seen him presented with many awards including the prestigious John Greig Trophy Service.

Mr Groves said this year's recipient was well-deserved as Chris had dedicated decades to servicing the industry at all levels.

Other coveted awards include Residential Sales Team of the year which went to RT Edgar Peninsula in Victoria, while the Residential Salesperson was awarded to David Highland of Highland Property Agents from New South Wales.

Residential Property Management Team of the Year went to The Property Collective in ACT while Large Residential Agency of the Year was awarded to Harris Real Estate from South Australia.

The Commercial Agency of the Year was won by CBRE, Victoria while Matthew Winter from Colliers ACT took out the gong for Commercial Salesperson of the Year.

NAFE 2023 features 21 categories across all aspects of the real estate sector including residential and commercial agencies, sales and leasing, buyer's agents, community service, innovation and communications and property management.





















reia.com.au

WINNERS MEDIA RELEASE

ENDS

For any further information please contact Olwyn Conrau, REIA Media Consultant, 0413 600 350 olwyn.conrau@reia.com.au

Established in 1924, REIA is a federated body of State & Territory Real Estate Institutes representing 85% of Australian real estate agencies. We are a national advocate for the Australian real estate industry which is made up of 46,793 Australian businesses that employs 133,360 Australians. For more information visit www.reia.com.au

NAFE 23 WINNERS

Industry Excellence

President's Award

Chris McGregor, 4one4 Property Co, TAS

Achievement Award

Claudia Brooks, Porters House Buyers Agent, NSW

Business Broker of the Year

Nikki Katz, The Business Sales Agency, SA

Business Development Manager of the Year

Nathan Moore, Harris Real Estate, SA

Buyers' Agent of the Year

Amanda Gould, HighSpec Properties, NSW























reia.com.au

WINNERS MEDIA RELEASE

Community Service Award

Harcourts Huon Valley Hilltop Hike, TAS

Innovation Award

The Property Collective, ACT

Marketer of the Year Award

Nick Bond, Harcourts Huon Valley, TAS

Marketing and Communications Award

Independent Property Group, ACT

Operational Leadership Award

Tara Stokes, Ouwens Casserly, SA

Operational Support Award

Amy Blackburn, McGrath Estate Agents, VIC

Commercial

Commercial Agency of the Year

CBRE, VIC

Commercial Property Manager of the Year

Nathanial Barbagallo, Colliers International, NSW

























reia.com.au

WINNERS MEDIA RELEASE

Commercial Salesperson of the Year

Matthew Winter, Colliers ACT, ACT

Residential

Large Residential Agency of the Year

Harris Real Estate, SA

Medium Residential Agency of the Year

Harcourts Huon Valley, TAS

Residential Property Management Team of the Year

The Property Collective, ACT

Residential Property Manager of the Year

Kristy Copping, Perth Property Management, WA

Residential Sales Team of the Year

RT Edgar Peninsula, VIC

Residential Salesperson of the Year

David Highland, Highland Property Agents Pty Ltd, NSW

Small Residential Agency of the Year

Blackshaw Queanbeyan and Jerrabomberra, ACT

















